Outils de partage

Announcement of the 2020 winners of the Research Professionals Excellence Awards

Québec’s Chief Scientist, Rémi Quirion, is pleased to announce the winners of the 2020 Research Professionals Excellence Awards. For this fifth edition, each Fonds award three prizes: a first prize of $2,500, a second prize of $1,500 and a third prize of $1,000.

Award winners, Fonds Nature et technologies

Pascale Chevallier
CHU de Québec-Université Laval

Denis Sarrazin
Université Laval

Serge Bisaillon
Université de Montréal

Award winners, Fonds Santé

François Fontaine
Université de Montréal

Phetsamone Vannasing
Université de Montréal

Julie-Christine Lévesque
Université Laval

Award winners, Fonds Société et culture

Lyne Kurtzman
Université du Québec à Montréal

Kim Petit
Université du Québec à Montréal

Olivier De Champlain
Université du Québec à Montréal


In addition to promoting careers in research, the competition aims to recognize the contribution of research professionals to research, knowledge mobilization, training for new generations of researchers or supporting groups of researchers in all areas covered by the three Fonds de recherche du Québec. Every year, each Fonds will award three prizes totaling $5,000 to research professionals.

Dr. Quirion sends his congratulations to the winners.


Benoit Sévigny
Director of Communications and Knowledge Mobilization
Fonds de recherche du Québec
514 864-1619