Outils de partage

Announcement of the 2018 winners of the Research Professionals Excellence Awards

Québec’s Chief Scientist, Rémi Quirion, is pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 Research Professionals Excellence Awards. For this third edition, each Fonds award three prizes: a first prize of $2,500, a second prize of $1,500 and a third prize of $1,000.

Award winners, Fonds Nature et technologies

Martine Lizotte
Université Laval

Sandra Helena Messaddeq
Université Laval

Dominic Létourneau
Université de Sherbrooke

Award winners, Fonds Santé

Jean-Luc Simard
CRCHU de Québec
Université Laval

Christine Jolicoeur
Montreal Clinical Research Institute
Université de Montréal

Rina Guignard
CHU de Québec Research Centre
Université Laval

Award winners, Fonds Société et culture

Valéry Giroux
Centre for Research on Ethics
Université de Montréal

Sophie Pascal
Psychoeducation Department
Université de Montréal

Lise Bizzoni
Interuniversity Research Center on Québec Literature and Culture
Université du Québec à Montréal


In addition to promoting careers in research, the competition aims to recognize the contribution of research professionals to research, knowledge mobilization, training for new generations of researchers or supporting groups of researchers in all areas covered by the three Fonds de recherche du Québec. Every year, each Fonds will award three prizes totaling $5,000 to research professionals.

Dr. Quirion sends his congratulations to the winners.


Benoit Sévigny
Director of Communications and Knowledge Mobilization
Fonds de recherche du Québec
514 864-1619