Creativity and intersectorality working group

The creativity and intersectorality working group was established in the fall of 2016 to support and assist the Fonds de recherche du Québec with the design and development of their intersectoral initiatives. The group focuses on three areas:

  • Reflection: stimulate reflection on the paradigm of intersectorality and its underlying issues (testing of concepts, positioning of actors, etc.), to support the deployment of intersectoral research programming with an emphasis on major societal challenges;
  • Research: assist the FRQ in setting up intersectoral research programs (Audace, other intersectoral initiatives, etc.);
  • Promotion: showcase the value of intersectoral networking, to highlight its real potential to lead to innovation and transformation for society (conferences, discussion forums, videos, articles, awards…).



L’université du 21e siècle : enjeux, défis et prospectives – Colloque au 87e Congrès de l’Acfas – May 29-30, 2019

Entreprise, université, société : la synergie des savoirs – Colloque FRQ et Ubisoft – November 2018

À la rencontre des projets audacieux 2017 – Grand-messe – September 2018

Oser la rupture – Colloque Acfas sur la recherche hors piste – May 2018



For the first year (September 2016 to September 2017), the committee was composed of:

  • Sandeep Bhagwati (music, digital arts), Concordia University
  • Frédéric Bouchard (philosopher of science; epistemology, history), Université de Montréal / Acfas
  • Claude Corbo (research administrator; philosopher, man of letters, arts and culture)
  • Tomas Dorta (design, technology, multimedia), Université de Montréal
  • Luc-Alain Giraldeau (behavioural and animal ecology; art and science), ex-UQAM/ Director General of INRS
  • Yves Jacquier (director of production services, creative industries), Ubisoft
  • Claude La Charité (literary history, literature, rhetoric), UQAR
  • François-Joseph Lapointe (biological sciences, art), Université de Montréal
  • Jason Luckerhoff (letters, social communication, museum studies), UQTR
  • Sonia Lupien (neurobiology, cognition, mental health, aging), Université de Montréal
  • François Michaud (engineer, robotics, interactive technologies), Université de Sherbrooke
  • Isabelle Peretz (neuroscience, brain, music, language), Université de Montréal
  • Christine Ross (art history, communications, media arts), McGill University
  • Jean-Pierre Vidal (literature, semiology; strategic advisor), UQAC / FRQ

For the FRQ :

  • Rémi Quirion, Chief Scientist of Québec, FRQ
  • Louise Poissant, Scientific Director, FRQSC
  • Janice Bailey, Scientific Director, FRQNT
  • Carole Jabet, Scientific Director, FRQS
  • Denise Pérusse, Director, Societal Challenges and Intersectoral Networking, FRQ
  • Katell Colin, Program Officer, Societal Challenges and Intersectoral Networking, FRQ
  • Julie Dirwimmer, Special Projects Officer, FRQ

In this section