Outils de partage

The Chief Scientist of Québec Rémi Quirion congratulates Mona Nemer on her appointment as Canada’s Chief Science Advisor

Rémi Quirion, Chief Scientist of Québec and chairman of the boards of directors of the three Fonds de recherche du Québec, warmly congratulates Mona Nemer on her appointment as Canada’s Chief Science Advisor.

Before her appointment as a Chief Science Advisor, Mona Nemer, a distinguished internationally renowned scientist, was Vice-President of Research at the University of Ottawa, Professor at the Faculty of Medicine and the Director of the Molecular Genetics and Cardiac Regeneration Laboratory. She has previously conducted research projects at the Montreal Clinical Research Institute, and has received financial support from the Fonds de recherche du Québec – Santé when involved in her Research Scholars program.

“Ms. Nemer and I share a common goal of strengthening the role of science in public policy decision making, as well as supporting the vital work of scientists in Québec and across Canada. I assure her of my full cooperation”, stated Rémi Quirion, Chief Scientist of Québec and chairman of the boards of directors of the three Fonds de recherche du Québec.

Le scientifique en chef du Québec, Rémi Quirion, félicite Mona Nemer pour sa nomination à titre de conseillère scientifique en chef du Canada

Rémi Quirion, scientifique en chef du Québec et président des conseils d’administration des Fonds de recherche du Québec, félicite chaleureusement Mona Nemer pour sa nomination à titre de conseillère scientifique en chef du Canada.

Éminente scientifique de renommée internationale, Mona Nemer était, jusqu’à sa nomination comme conseillère scientifique en chef, vice-rectrice à la recherche de l’Université d’Ottawa ainsi que professeure à la Faculté de médecine et directrice du Laboratoire de génétique moléculaire et régénération cardiaque. Par le passé, elle a mené des travaux de recherche au Québec à l’Institut de recherches cliniques de Montréal et elle a notamment bénéficié du soutien financier du Fonds de recherche du Québec – Santé dans le cadre de son programme de chercheurs-boursiers.

« Mme Nemer et moi partageons le même objectif qui est celui de renforcer le rôle des sciences dans la prise de décisions des gouvernements et d’appuyer le travail vital que font les scientifiques, au Québec comme au Canada. Je lui offre mon entière collaboration. », a déclaré Rémi Quirion, scientifique en chef du Québec et président du conseil d’administration des Fonds de recherche du Québec.